Home » Uncategorized » A discarded tree branch speaks

A discarded tree branch speaks

“Hellooo!  Can I get your attention for a moment?

Now, I know you’ve been sending a lot of my fellow branches to be made into compost – 

and I applaud you for that:

after all, here in New York City

growing plants need all the rich soil they can get.

Somehow, though, I don’t think that’s suitable for me;

you see, I feel destined for a different, higher purpose.

Sooo…let me ask you something: Don’t you have big dreams – prayers that you desperately need answered?

Well…this is where I come in.  Here’s what I want you to do:

Gather a piece of paper with your prayers written on it, some colorful yarn,feathers – and me.

Search “how to make a prayer arrow” and you’ll find websites with videos that’ll show you how to do it.

You see!?  That’s exactly what I was meant to be – a carrier of your dreams, another way to shoot for the moon – a mark of sacredness -a message carrier to God!

Thank you for paying attention.”

Leave a Reply

